Board of Trustees

The UBC Faculty Pension Plan Board consists of eight trustees. Four trustees are elected by members, and four trustees are appointed by the University.


Appointed by the Board of Governors

Mr. Joost Blom, Chair
Professor, Peter A. Allard School of Law
blom@allard.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2020

Dr. Joyce Boon
Associate Professor Emerita, Biology, UBC Okanagan
joyce.boon@ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2020

Dr. Murray Carlson
Divisional Chair/Professor, Finance Division, Sauder School of Business
murray.carlson@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2022

Dr. R. Kenneth Carty
Professor Emeritus, Political Science
ken.carty@ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2022


Elected by Plan Members

Dr. Joy Begley
Associate Professor, Sauder School of Business
joy.begley@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2021

Dr. Lorenzo Garlappi
Professor, Sauder School of Business
lorenzo.garlappi@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2021

Dr. Robert L. Heinkel, Vice-Chair
Professor, Sauder School of Business
rob.heinkel@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2019

Mr. Vijay Verma
Researcher Emeritus, TRIUMF
vkverma49@gmail.com
Term expires December 31, 2019