Board of Trustees

The UBC Faculty Pension Plan Board consists of eight trustees. Four trustees are elected by members, and four trustees are appointed by the University.


Appointed by the Board of Governors

Mr. Joost Blom, Chair
Professor, Peter A. Allard School of Law
blom@allard.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2020

Dr. Joyce Boon
Associate Professor Emerita, Biology, UBC Okanagan
joyce.boon@ubc.ca

Term expires December 31, 2020

Dr. R. Kenneth Carty
Professor Emeritus, Political Science
ken.carty@ubc.ca

Term expires December 31, 2018

Dr. Joanne Emerman
Professor Emerita, Cellular & Physiological Sciences
j.emerman@ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2018


Elected by Plan Members

Dr. Joy Begley
Associate Professor, Sauder School of Business
joy.begley@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2017

Dr. Robert L. Heinkel, Vice-Chair
Professor, Sauder School of Business
rob.heinkel@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2019

Dr. Lorenzo Garlappi
Professor, Sauder School of Business
lorenzo.garlappi@sauder.ubc.ca
Term expires December 31, 2017

Mr. Vijay Verma
Researcher Emeritus, TRIUMF
vkverma49@gmail.com

Term expires December 31, 2019